Managing Committee

Dear Students,

D. A. V. College Hoshiarpur, a premier multi-faculty post-graduate institution of Northern India is moving forward at a rapid pace. The unprecedented growth of the college has been made possible by a pragmatic management, dynamic Principal, persevering staff and, of course, the students who are the lifeline of the institution. The college strives to empower students through education. Today education involves not merely acquisition of knowledge but also of skills, building character and improving employability of our youth.

We create a safe social and physical environment conducive for the multi-faceted development of our students. I am convinced that you will carry forward the rich values and traditions imbibed here to greater heights. Endeavour to be better human beings by espousing honesty and integrity while foraying in the competitive life, realizing your dreams. I am sure you will turn out to be better citizens endowed with humanistic values while you get instructed at our institution. With best wishes and blessings for the new session.

Dr.Anoop Kumar

Dr.Anoop Kumar
Worthy President
D.A.V. College Managing Committee,Hoshiarpur

Dear students,

You are indeed fortunate to find the opportunity to enter one of the best institutions of Northern India. D.A.V. College, Hoshiarpur has a rich heritage and a healthy and harmonious ambience. The institution has been shaping the destiny of students for over nine decades. The institution as it stands today is the result of strenuous efforts on the part of numerous individuals in the management, administration and staff. I implore you to work hard and excel in the fields of academics, extra–curricular activities and sports. I am sure you will bring laurels to the institution and will go to serve the world as better human beings. All the best for a successful journey towards excellence.

Sh. D.L.Anand


Dr. Anoop Kumar President, CMC
Er. Rahul Sharma Vice-President,CMC
Sh. D.L. Anand(Retd. Principal) Secretary ,CMC
Sh. Sharanjit Saini Joint Secretary,CMC
Sh. Harish Chander Sharma Secretary,Muffosil Schools
Sh. Chander Mohan Treasurer,CMC
Sh. D.M. Sharma (Sr.Advocate) Correspondent, Schools
Dr. Arvind Kumar Manager,Ch. Balbir Singh Sen.Sec.Public School
Dr. Avnish Ohri Member CMC
Sh. Vishwa Mittar Member CMC
Sh. Pardeep Kumar Member CMC
Sh. Raman Kapur Member CMC
Sh. Amar Deep Chand Member CMC
Sh. Rajeev Sood Member CMC
Sh. Gautam Mehta Member CMC
Sh. Dinesh Duggal Member CMC
Sh. Jarnail Singh Saini Member CMC
Sh. Vinay Kumar Sharma Member CMC
Smt. Parbodh Bala Member CMC
Sh. Amar Nath Member CMC
Dr. Ajay Bagga Member CMC
Sh. P.C.Sharma Member CMC
Sh. Subash Chander Member CMC
Sh. Y.P.Joshi Member CMC
Sh. Prem Nath Member CMC
Sh. R.M.Bhalla Member CMC
Principal,DAV College,Hsp Ex-Officio Member
Principal,DAV Sr. Sec.School,Hsp Ex-Officio Member
Follow by Email